Copyright 2017, WCP&J, All Rights Reserved   
WCP&J The Washington Center for Politics & Journalism - The Politics & Journalism Semester
Home Brochure Application Board Alumni Seminars/Speakers Contact Us
About the Center
What Others Say
Participating Colleges
News Bureaus
Financial Supporters
Annual Report
Political Journalism Links

Make a Tax Deductible
Donation to the Center
Visa, MC, AmExpress


Participating Universities

Over 50 participating universities help promote our program to interested students. Those students and students from other schools apply directly to the Center. See our application page, and contact program director Terry Michael,, if you are interested.

(Below is a list of participating colleges, with contacts. Note that some contac ts may be out of date.)

Arizona State Univ. Kristin Gilger 480/965-5011
Ball State Univ. Brian Hayes 765/285-8688
Brigham Young Univ. Natalie Chambers 801/422-6846
Calif. State Univ., Fullerton
Pamela Caldwell 714/278-7128
Columbia Univ.
Ernest Sotomayor 212/854-4922
DePauw Univ.
Dave Bohmer 765/658-4475
Elizabethtown College Tamara Gillis 717/361-1386
Indiana Univ. Marcia Debnam 812/855-1704
Iowa State Univ. Kim McDonough 515-294-0432
Kent State Univ. Susan Zake  
Louisiana State Univ. Mary Ann Sternberg 225/578-0416
Marquette Univ. William Thorn 414/288-3447
Michigan State Univ. L.A. Dickerson 517/353-5110
New York Univ. Sylvan Solloway 212/992-7995
Northern Illinois Univ. Angela Powers 815/753-7011
Northwestern (LA) State Univ. Mary Brocato 318/357-4433
Ohio State Univ.

Nicole Kraft

Ohio State Univ. Dan Caterinicchia  
Ohio Univ. Karen Peters 740/593-9994
Ohio Univ. Debra DePeel 740/593-2591
Pennsylvania State Univ. Robert Martin 814/863-4674
Rutgers Univ. John Pavlik 732/932-8567
San Diego State Univ. Nicole Vargas  
San Jose State Univ. Jan Clayton Shaw 408/924-7555
Southern Illinois Univ. Eric Fidler 618/536-3306
Tennessee State Univ. Lawrence James 615/963-5741
Univ. of Alabama Jennifer Greer 205/348-6304
Univ. of Arkansas Kim Martin 479/575-7700
Univ. of Colorado Beth Gaeddert 303/492-0460
Univ. of Florida Charles Harris 904/392-0289
Univ. of Georgia Cecil Bentley 706/542-2006
Univ. of Illinois Jessica Leach Hogue 217/333-1508
Univ. of Iowa Paul Jensen 319/335-3427
Univ. of Kansas Patty Noland 785/864-7630
Univ. of Kentucky Chris Poore 859/257-1900
Univ. of Massachusetts B.J. Roche 413/545-5929
Univ. of Minnesota Linda Lindholm 612/625-0120
Univ. of Mississippi Ellen Meacham 662/915-5447
Univ. of Missouri Phousavanh Sengsavanh 573/882-0373
Univ. of Montana Dennis Swibold 406/243-2230
Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln Joe Starita 402/472-8280
Univ. of North Carolina Jay Eubank 919/962-4518
Univ. of Oklahoma John Schmeltzer 405/325-9020
Univ. of Oregon Tim Gleason 541/346-3739
Univ. of South Carolina Charles Bierbauer 803/777-2013
Univ. of Southern California Tim Burgess 213/740-3912
Univ. of Tennessee Sam Swan 865/974-5155
Univ. of Texas Wanda Garner Cash
Rebecca Blake
Univ. of Wisconsin (check with placement office)  
Washington State Univ. Roberta Kelly 509/335-9153
West Virginia Univ.
Jason Broadwater 304/293-3505
Western Kentucky Univ. Loup Langton  
Washington & Lee Univ. Pam Luecke


Whitworth Univ. Erica Salkin 509-777-4704

Washington Center for Politics & Journalism
Address: Post Office Box 15603, Washington, DC 20003
Home | Brochure | Application | Board | Alumni | Seminars/Speakers | Site Map | Contact Us
About Center | What Others Say | Participating Colleges | News Bureaus | Financial Supporters | Annual Report | Political Journalism Links
Website designed by Digital Doorway Designs